Tribbles Tribbles Everywhere…

Tribbles Tribbles Everywhere…or at least I think that was the plan.
Apologies for the lack of posting/updates. I got a part-time job that ended up being pretty much fulltime/overtime at Christmas and so ate in to all my art and crafting plans. I have currently lost my craft space too so that’s causing a few problems. Anyway I eventually have something art related to share. The 20-21 Visual Arts Centre in Scunthorpe are holding a special event soon:

https://www.facebook.com/events/489857371140544/

It’s called The Final Frontier and is part of the museums at Night Event.  Artist Jessica Voorsanger and the 20-21 Arts Centre are holding a Sci-Fi themed event (mostly Star Trek) and so needed a load of Tribbles making. They were asking for people to come in to the gallery and collect a pack or to join in at the activity table. I took a bag away with me  and made a bunch but it turns out that they want loads and loads and these Tribbles instead of taking over actually take up little to no room at all.

IMG_8986

There are 18 here (in above pic) but it doesn’t look like there are that many.

Perhaps they are escaping somewhere….
IMG_8981

In more personal art news I am currently working on some things for this years Steampunk Asylum event – like usual I need to keep these secret otherwise I can’t enter the competition so you will have a long wait to see those, sorry! I will post anything none competition related that I make though! I will be entering the Open Exhibition at 20-21 like usual too and I have also decided on some new items to make with the aim of selling them on etsy etc. I am also considering taking part in this years Insight Open Studios event and the Christmas Market at the Ropewalk as I couldn’t take part last year. This all means though that I should have new work to share very soon over these next few months!

Leave a comment